“Location Michael Van Broekhoven”: Northern San Luis Valley, Southern Colorado, Perhaps?

Obviously some people don't know where I am, but I know where you are. Photo: NASA, view from Mars.

Obviously some people don’t know where I am, but I know where you are.  Photo: NASA, view from Mars.

Ute Territories – October 12, 2013

I like looking at my blog statistics: where the day’s traffic came from, what got views… I find it entertaining.  Lately I keep seeing these searches for my apparent or alleged location.   Seriously?

And i though *I* was bored sometimes...

And i though *I* was bored sometimes…

Family and friends know where I am, we email, phone, facebook or Skype anyhow, so it’s a little odd.  Who could possibly be thát bored as to wonder where I am?  The government spy agency NSA knows my exact location every time I log onto the internet, am in an area with phone reception (if my phone’s battery is not dead), or whenever I pay electronically or use an ATM.  For instance, technically, “they know” where I saw the movie ‘Gravity’ last night, where I ate and where the wifi network is through which I’m online right now.  It’s all recorded.

I wonder about it sometimes myself, though.  “Damn, what is this place?  Where am I?  Did I take a wrong exit?”  So I’m looking at some very recent communications and can relay that my most recent universe has at least four entrances:  You can enter this altered high altitude universe over either of 3 mountain passes, or follow the Rio grande upstream to its headwaters.

Map version of view from a Pleiadian starship upon atmospheric entry, heading south  approaching the San Luis Valley...

Map version of view from a Pleiadian starship upon atmospheric entry, heading south
approaching the San Luis Valley…

And while you’re studying the map, let me share some photos from ground level with you:

Sangre de Cristo Mountain range around the CO-NM state border, looking towards New Mexico. Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven (September 23, 2013)

Sangre de Cristo Mountain range around the CO-NM state border, looking towards New Mexico.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven  – Late September 2013.

Neigh! - Horsies below Sisnaajiní (Blanca Peak, 14,345 ft), the Dawn Mountain, eastern boundary of Dinetah, the traditional Navajo homeland, said to be "covered in daylight and dawn and fastened to the ground with lightning". It is gendered male.

Neigh! – Horsies below Sisnaajiní (Blanca Peak, 14,345 ft), the Dawn Mountain, eastern boundary of Dinetah, the traditional Navajo homeland, said to be “covered in daylight and dawn and fastened to the ground with lightning”. It is gendered male.  Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, late September 2013.

Sangre de Cristo mountain range, Northern San Luis Valley, Southern Colorado. Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Sangre de Cristo mountain range, Northern San Luis Valley, Southern Colorado.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013Looking west over the San Luis Valley to the San Juan Wilderness, Southern Colorado. Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013.

Looking west over the San Luis Valley to the San Juan Wilderness, Southern Colorado.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013.

I think it’s odd someone may want to know where I am.  Or are they wondering where I live?  See, in my case, there’s actually no difference.  I live where I am.  Home has become a rather elusive concept that I have a harder and harder time wrapping my mind around; só much actually, that it is seriously interfering with my ability “to integrate in conventional society”.  That’s a goal I keep aiming for every so often, particularly when I want to make money and feel like belonging somewhere in a geographically stable community.  I’ve settled on being ‘from here’.  Right here right now.

A little further north along Route 17, north of Alamosa, zoomed in to the Sangre de Cristo Mountain range:

Detail of the majestic Sangre de Cristo mountains, which includes several peaks over 14,000 feet above sea level.  In the bottom right corner, you see a white dot, some structure.  It is a Tibetan-style stupa in honor of the 16th Karmapa.   Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, taken on location in early October 2013

Detail of the majestic Sangre de Cristo mountains, which includes several peaks over 14,000 feet above sea level. In the bottom right corner, you see a white dot, some structure. It is a Tibetan-style stupa in honor of the 16th Karmapa.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, taken on location in early October 2013.

All the way around on roads and dirt roads, that same stupa here on the right, looking south towards the (detail visible) Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado. Photos by © Michael Van Broekhoven, 2013

All the way around on roads and dirt roads, that same stupa here on the right, looking south towards the (detail visible) Great Sand Dunes National Park, Southern Colorado.
Photos by © Michael Van Broekhoven, 2013

Couple photos from the Great Sand Dunes National Park (near Alamosa, Colorado):

Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado. Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado. Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado. Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Fellow visitors on the dunes, at Great Sand Dunes National Park, SOuthern Colorado. Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

Fellow visitors on the dunes, at Great Sand Dunes National Park, Southern Colorado.
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013 – colors aletered a bit for extra-otherworldly effect ;-)

The planet VENUS in the western sky, as seen from the Great San Dunes National Park, early October 2013  Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

The planet VENUS in the western sky, as seen from the Great San Dunes National Park, early October 2013
Photo by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2013

So beautiful there…  Hope the park reopens soon…

Earth is my home location.   I’m almost always in the Northern Hemisphere, particularly on the North American continent.  Anything east of Denver (Colorado), I psychologically lump together as “the east coast” and generally do not venture into.   Red dots I’ve stayed at for at least a few days, sometimes weeks or months; if it comes with a black square, I lived there long enough to receive mail; past two years:

Places I've stayed (temporary "home") and locations that had the potential to grow into a "home location", mail delivery and all...  Period September 2011-October 2013.

Places I’ve stayed (temporary “home”) and locations that had the potential to grow into a “home location”, mail delivery and all… Period September 2011-October 2013.

I don’t know if that helps…  For a slightly grander perspective, I simply live as part of this beautiful planet Earth:

Click to see larger version on Earth's location in known universe. [Wikipedia]

Click to see larger version on Earth’s location in known universe. [Wikipedia]

And of course, you could have a peek at my paintings, or contact me if it were to matter… .  (I doubt the latter, but one never knows…)

Feel free to comment, though…

HOME

HOME

Be well.

DISCLAIMER

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Location Michael Van Broekhoven”: Northern San Luis Valley, Southern Colorado, Perhaps?

  1. Pingback: PLUME GATE – Internal NRC Communications Released under Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) proof deliberate Cover-Up of Severity of global Fukushima Fallout in 2011. Recent SFP4 News May Have Been Part of Cover-Up | Not All Alleged Is Apparent…

  2. Pingback: PLUME GATE – Internal NRC Communications Released under Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) proof deliberate Cover-Up of Severity of global Fukushima Fallout in 2011. Recent SFP4 News May Have Been Part of Cover-Up | Allegedly Apparent Blog

Thank you for commenting. Your comment won't show until approved. Sometimes that can take awhile. - mvb

