New Painting: ‘Ceremonial Fire in Forest’ (with Flower of Life Pattern)

Boulder, Colorado – April 18, 2012 – Art update!  ;-D

Flower of Life – read more about it on Wikipedia by clicking above image

What started out 2 weeks ago with a vague idea of “black panthers in trees with lots of aqua color”, to create a wall decoration for my sweetheart’s office, morphed into a whole other painting with an intricate Flower of Life pattern of two trees framing what is intended to suggest a fire.  I had started this painting days before watching the movie Thrive, which shows and speaks about this pattern many times.  That was a nice coincidence.  Because of its significance in sacred geometry and the type of work we share (shamanic energy healing), I’ve called it, ‘Ceremonial Fire in Forest’.

I must say: the days I worked on it, it was as if tapping into frequencies higher than those I’m used to, leaving me in awe, inspired, but also sometimes a bit exhausted.  I’m often (overly, some say) critical of my own creations, but I actually LOVE this one:

‘Ceremonial Fire in Forest’ (with Flower of Life Pattern) – Acrylic on canvass, 30″ x 40″ (76,2 x 101,6 cm)
Painting by © Michaël Van Broekhoven, 2012. All Rights Reserved.

Looks nice on the wall, too.  Cool lamp effect, I find.

... ...

Ceremonial Fire in Forest – by © Michaël Van Broekhoven (April 2012)
Looks nice in —‘s office. ;-)

Ceremonial Fire in Forest – by © Michaël Van Broekhoven (April 2012)

And while sitting here enjoying my contribution to uplift the office of the [a friend], I want to digress from the painting itself, to share what has been part of my creative process the last few years:

I don’t know of a more effective way to clear ‘creative block’ than through shamanic energy healing.  

Seriously, my art has benefitted more from various shamanism modalities than from years of practicing meditation, talk/cognitive therapy, drugs, alcohol, or you name it.  I’m finally feeling like I’m becoming ‘who I am’ again.

From the clearing of unhelpful subconscious beliefs (which often continue to affect us in the form of ‘soul contracts’, which can be cleared and/or re-written), removing of energies that do not belong (such unwelcome ‘energies’ generally stuck around when one had some energetic pattern in common with the foreign energy; some of these may be ‘entities’); or bringing back creative soul pieces that split off or went into hiding at some traumatic point in our life (known as ‘soul retrieval’), etc.

Regarding the latter, I’m under the impression that PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, which totally wrecked my life over a decade ago) often includes ‘soul loss’ as part of it underlying energetic reality.  If you’d like to read more about this, this post by Kelly Howel on Heal my PTSD might be helpful.

  • Here’s are some other paintings I did, all large canvasses of 30 x 40 inches, from the past two years:

Cheers!

All art by © Michaël Van Broekhoven (2010, 2011, 2012)

[biometrics of people other than myself removed from photos in 2013]

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for commenting. Your comment won't show until approved. Sometimes that can take awhile. - mvb

