Yay! Country-Specific Stats on WordPress, at last!

March 9, 2012 – Gorgeous post-full-moon sunny day in Boulder, Colorado.

The handful of regulars may have noticed, I’ve reshuffled my blog’s tabs and sub-tabs this week, I’m adding a store for my art, a link to my (in the process of being created) professional Shamanic Energy Healing practice website, and updated my “About Me / Contact” page as well.  I figured it was time to clean it up, given the almost 60,000 views since re-launching this blog on March 14, 20122, after the Fukushima-Daiichi nuclear disaster.

And Wordpress, on their part, added an awesome new feature to the free WordPress blog stats, too: views by country!  See below.  :-)    I knew they knew, ’cause otherwise they couldn’t have made the nice overview for the end of the year that included such information, but now it is finally also in my daily, weekly or monthly view.  It only started counting March 1, 2012, but it’s already very fun to see where my blog traffic came from this past week.  I altered the image a bit to also add part of the list of this week’s active countries into the same jpeg.  Cheers!

First 8 days of March 2012. ;-) (My blog is banned in China.)

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Thank you for commenting. Your comment won't show until approved. Sometimes that can take awhile. - mvb

